The pages on vccfund.com.sg rely on the documents listed below, grouped by publisher. Each row gives the title, the publisher's date, a link and the pages that use it, so that any figure or rule can be traced. The site does not use internal distributor material, service-provider quotes, commission data or figures from private presentations.
How this list is maintained
Fees, deadlines, legal requirements and scheme conditions come from ACRA, MAS, IRAS or the legislation, and every figure carries its unit, currency, date and source. Where a page shows a "last updated" date, that date is used; otherwise the access date is marked "accessed". Law-firm commentary is labelled "secondary" and worded as reported. Research for this version was completed on 24 October 2026.
ACRA (Accounting and Corporate Regulatory Authority)
| Organisation | Title | Date | Link | Used for |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| ACRA | Step 1: Understanding VCC features, eligibility & requirements | 2026-01-29 | acra.gov.sg | VCC definition, member-register privacy, S$8,015 fee, re-domiciliation eligibility; overview, redomiciliation, costs, faq |
| ACRA | Step 2: Choosing directors & key officers for a VCC | 2026-01-29 | acra.gov.sg | Directors, secretary (6 months), auditor (3 months), permissible fund manager types; process, fund-manager, compliance-calendar, single-family-office |
| ACRA | Step 2: Choosing a business structure | 2026-01-29 | acra.gov.sg | Private company S$315 set-up fee (S$15 name + S$300 incorporation) and 50-or-fewer shareholder limit; LP not a separate legal entity; compare, overview |
| ACRA | Step 4: Choosing a VCC type & financial year end | 2026-01-29 | acra.gov.sg | Umbrella vs non-umbrella, FYE; structure-choices, compliance-calendar |
| ACRA | Step 5a: Registering a variable capital company (VCC) | 2026-10-19 | acra.gov.sg | VCC Portal documents, 14 to 60 days, CSP for foreigners; process, costs |
| ACRA | Step 5b: Re-domiciling into Singapore as a VCC | 2026-10-12 | acra.gov.sg | S$9,000 + S$400 per sub-fund, 60-day deregistration proof, S$200 extension; redomiciliation, costs, compliance-calendar |
| ACRA | Step 6: Post-registration guide for VCCs | 2026-06-15 | acra.gov.sg | Sub-funds within 7 days, officer changes within 14 days, VCC-N01 register; compliance-calendar, aml-cft |
| ACRA | Filing annual returns (VCCs) | 2026-01-30 | acra.gov.sg | S$200 extension, enforcement overview; compliance-calendar |
| ACRA | Deadline & requirements: VCC annual returns | 2026-01-29 | acra.gov.sg | Within 7 months of FYE, after the AGM; compliance-calendar, faq |
| ACRA | Penalties & enforcement action: Late VCC annual return filing | 2026-06-23 | acra.gov.sg | S$300 / S$600 penalties, director disqualification; compliance-calendar |
| ACRA | Holding annual general meetings (AGMs) (VCCs) | 2026-03-16 | acra.gov.sg | 60-day AGM extension; compliance-calendar |
| ACRA | Due date & requirements for VCC AGMs | 2026-01-29 | acra.gov.sg | AGM within 6 months, dispensation routes, 14-day / 5-month rules; compliance-calendar |
| ACRA | Prescribed forms: Variable Capital Companies (VCR1, manager's declaration under section 46(2)) | 2026-04-01 | acra.gov.sg | Manager eligibility reference; fund-manager, single-family-office |
| ACRA | Corporate Service Providers Act 2024: checking if you must register | 2026-01-29 | acra.gov.sg | In force 9 June 2025, registration by 9 December 2025; service-providers, aml-cft |
MAS (Monetary Authority of Singapore)
| Organisation | Title | Date | Link | Used for |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| MAS and ACRA | Joint Media Release: MAS and ACRA Launch Variable Capital Companies Framework (incl. 2020 VCC Grant terms) | 2020-01-15 | Launch date, 20 pilot funds, grant history; overview, regulations, costs | |
| MAS | Explanatory Brief on the Variable Capital Companies Bill | 2018-09-10 | mas.gov.sg | Licensed manager as the general rule, with exempt institutions such as banks also able to act; faq |
| MAS | Notice VCC-N01 (notice page; amendments effective 1 July 2021, 1 March 2022, 1 July 2025) | Last revised 2025-06-30 | mas.gov.sg | AML/CFT regime; regulations, aml-cft |
| MAS | MAS Notice VCC-N01, full text (Appendix 2: 11 classes of eligible financial institution; paragraphs 7.17 to 7.24 on registers) | Last revised 2025-06-30 | EFI, CDD, registers, record keeping; aml-cft, compliance-calendar, glossary | |
| MAS | Circular FDD Cir 05/2026: Tax Incentive Schemes for Funds (13D, 13O, 13OA, 13U; Tables A to C; Annexes 4, 6, 8A, 11, 12) | 2026-07-31 | Award conditions, SFO fund definition, 31 December 2029 review, Annual Declaration; tax, single-family-office, compliance-calendar, costs | |
| MAS | Revised Framework for Single Family Offices to take effect on 15 June 2026 (media release) | 2026-06-11 (updated 2026-06-12) | mas.gov.sg | Class exemption, transition to 15 June 2027; single-family-office |
| MAS | FAQs on Licensing Exemption Framework for Single Family Offices (current version) | Issued 2026-06-12, updated 2026-07-31 | SFO conditions, banking, notification, annual return, Q8, Q12, Q13; single-family-office, aml-cft | |
| MAS | Fund managers (Retail LFMC, A/I LFMC, VCFM) | 2026-03-19 | mas.gov.sg | Manager categories; overview, fund-manager, service-providers, faq, glossary |
| MAS | Fund management licensing (up to 6 months review; S$4,000 annual fee) | 2024-08-29 | mas.gov.sg | Licensing process and fees; fund-manager, costs, single-family-office |
| MAS | Guidelines on Licensing and Conduct of Business for Fund Management Companies (SFA 04-G05; Table 2 base capital, paras 3.8, 4.1.1, 4.1.2) | Last revised 2025-09-03 | Base capital, staffing, independent custody and valuation; overview, fund-manager, service-providers, costs, faq, glossary | |
| MAS | FAQs on the Repeal of the RFMC Regime | 2024-04-25 | Target repeal date of 1 August 2024 and the Form 1AR transition; fund-manager, faq, glossary | |
| MAS | 2024 Licensing Report for Capital Markets Intermediaries (states the RFMC regime "was repealed on 1 August 2024") | 2024 report | Confirms the repeal took effect; regulations, overview, faq, glossary | |
| MAS | Response to Consultation on Repeal of Regulatory Regime for Registered Fund Management Companies | 2024 | Background to the repeal; fund-manager | |
| MAS | Approved CIS trustee | 2023-09-29 | mas.gov.sg | Unit trust trustee role; compare |
| MAS | Directories (Financial Institutions Directory; Investor Alert List) | 2026-10-22 (accessed) | mas.gov.sg | Checking regulated status; fund-manager, service-providers |
| MAS | FAQs on the Definition of Accredited Investor and Opt-In Process | 2019-02-04 | Investor categories; regulations, structure-choices | |
| MAS | Singapore Asset Management Survey 2025 (1,406 VCCs, 3,443 sub-funds as of 31 December 2025) | Index updated 2026-07-30 | Market size; overview, scenarios | |
| MAS | Written reply on SFOs (more than 2,000 SFOs receiving tax incentives as of end December 2025) | 2026-08-05 | mas.gov.sg | SFO numbers; single-family-office |
IRAS (Inland Revenue Authority of Singapore)
| Organisation | Title | Date | Link | Used for |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| IRAS | e-Tax Guide: Tax Framework for Variable Capital Companies (Fourth Edition; earlier editions 2020-08-28, 2024-05-31, 2025-09-30) | 2026-04-22 | Single entity, one Form C, sub-fund computation, residence and COR, distributions, GST, stamp duty, re-domiciled VCCs, ECI; tax, redomiciliation, compliance-calendar, faq | |
| IRAS | Corporate Income Tax Rates (flat 17%) | 2026-10 (accessed) | iras.gov.sg | Headline rate; tax, overview, compare, faq |
| IRAS | Guidance on filing Form C-S/ Form C-S (Lite)/ Form C (due 30 November each year) | 2026-08-10 | iras.gov.sg | Form C due date; tax, compliance-calendar |
| IRAS | Common Reporting Standard (CRS): register by 31 March; returns or nil returns by 31 May | 2026-09-09 | iras.gov.sg | CRS deadlines; tax, compliance-calendar, faq |
| IRAS | Foreign Account Tax Compliance Act (FATCA): returns or nil returns by 31 May | 2026-08-11 | iras.gov.sg | FATCA deadline; compliance-calendar |
| IRAS | Quick Guide to CRS Registration (registration info sheet: "Only the umbrella fund needs to register for CRS") | 2019-03-06 | Umbrella-level CRS registration and reporting; compliance-calendar, faq, glossary (a 2019 document; check IRAS's current CRS pages) |
Ministry of Finance, legislation and secondary sources
| Organisation | Title | Date | Link | Used for |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Ministry of Finance (Second Minister for Finance) | A Note from Indranee Rajah S.C. — The VCC: A Game-Changer for Singapore's Funds Industry (incl. Annex 3 on Budget 2018) | 2018-10-02 | Policy intent, sub-fund segregation, re-domiciliation rationale, AML/CFT oversight; overview, regulations, redomiciliation, aml-cft, single-family-office | |
| Singapore Statutes Online (AGC) | Variable Capital Companies Act 2018, section 2 definitions (manager, custodian, qualified representative) | Current version as at 2026-10-24 | sso.agc.gov.sg | Definitions; regulations, glossary |
| Singapore Statutes Online (AGC) | Variable Capital Companies Act 2018, section 46 (manager), as amended by Act 24 of 2025 (Corporate and Accounting Laws (Amendment) Act 2025) with effect from 2026-05-06: s46(2)(b) deleted | Accessed 2026-10-24 | sso.agc.gov.sg | Permissible manager classes; regulations, fund-manager, process, single-family-office, overview, faq, glossary |
| Singapore Statutes Online (AGC) | Securities and Futures Act 2001, section 4A (accredited investor) | 2026-10-22 (accessed) | sso.agc.gov.sg | Investor thresholds; regulations, structure-choices, glossary |
| Allen & Gledhill (law-firm commentary, secondary) | MAS extends Variable Capital Companies Grant Scheme (reports MAS's factsheet of 13 January 2023; the factsheet itself was not located online) | 2023-02-07 | allenandgledhill.com | Reported extension to 15 January 2025: managers that had not previously incorporated or re-domiciled a VCC, one VCC each, 30% capped at S$30,000; costs, faq |
Points not yet verified against a primary source
As at 24 October 2026, the following could not be confirmed from an official text. Pages that touch on them describe the mechanism and ask readers to confirm with counsel, a tax adviser or the regulator.
| Topic | How the site handles it |
|---|---|
| Whether an SFO relying on the 2026 class exemption can act as a VCC's manager under section 46(2) of the VCC Act | Open question on single-family-office and fund-manager; ACRA's list and form VCR1 are cited, no conclusion drawn |
| Whether VCC financial statements are filed with ACRA or made public | Not stated; pages say audited statements are sent to members |
| Custodian or trustee requirements for authorised and restricted schemes | Fund-manager independent custody duty (SFA 04-G05) cited; scheme-level rules not stated |
| Current status of the VCC Grant Scheme after 15 January 2025 | 2020 terms and the reported 2023 extension described; readers asked to check with MAS |
| When a VCC is a Reporting SGFI for CRS and FATCA | Described conditionally |
| Date sections 13R and 13X were renumbered 13O and 13U | Not stated; current numbering used |
| Registration fees and audit rules for LPs and unit trusts | Compare page describes mechanisms only (private-company figures are from ACRA's business-structure page) |
| Market fees for managers, administrators, custodians, auditors and secretaries | Not quoted; no official source |
Sister sites keep their own source lists. For the Chinese-language VCC guide, see vccfund.sg.
Sources and dates
- Step 1: Understanding VCC features, eligibility & requirements — ACRA · 2026-01-29
- MAS Notice VCC-N01 (full text, last revised 30 June 2025) — MAS · 2025-06-30
- Circular FDD Cir 05/2026: Tax Incentive Schemes for Funds — MAS · 2026-07-31
- e-Tax Guide: Tax Framework for Variable Capital Companies (Fourth Edition) — IRAS · 2026-04-22
- A Note from Indranee Rajah S.C. — The VCC: A Game-Changer for Singapore's Funds Industry — Ministry of Finance (published on ACRA's website) · 2018-10-02